This project is read-only.

Pear 2.5 Omega Build

Rating:        Based on 9 ratings
Reviewed:  9 reviews
Downloads: 310
Released: Jun 11, 2011
Updated: Jul 27, 2012 by atulanandsinha
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application Pear 2.5 Omega Setup
application, 358K, uploaded Jun 11, 2011 - 310 downloads

Release Notes

Pear 2.5 Omega Build

A web browser which has the best and the easiest interface. Pear 2.5 Omega Build has been under development from the last 12 days. There have been many improvements in the interface, features and other.

Awesome Features

As we told above, Omega build has been experiencing some awesome skills and features like,
  • 3D view of webpage
  • check your mail on the go
  • save & open web pages
  • view your system information
  • bookmark your favorites
  • loaded with functional Metro user interface
  • gives seamless information to you
  • border-less experience of Pear

Options Menu
and many more.

Pear 2.5 Omega codenamed as weblett has not experienced engine changes. Weblett has the same Trident engine which is also known as MSHTML.
Assuring a Gecko/WebKit engine next time, we proudly exhibit and recommend Pear 2.5 Omega as it is worth downloading it.

NOTE
The development of Pear - the web browser has been adjourned temporarily due to some concerns. We apologize for halting the development.

Reviews for this release

     
The UI is crappy. So crappy. Check BetaArchive.com -> Customization, how a WinForms Metro web browser should look. You have even 2 examples here. And the UI is much better. Docking. You haven't heard of docking? Sadly, I must give at least one star. Pear25.Dispose() to the rescue!
by DHrdlicka on Jun 5, 2013 at 4:12 PM
     
Yeah, UI is crappy. Could use improvement. Neon green hurts my eyes, unhandled exception on start...lets say I'll stick with Chrome for now.
by alebcay on Sep 25, 2012 at 11:00 PM
     
I agree with MicrosoftProGamer, this is nothing more than a rip-off, the UI is crap, my 9 year old son could create better looking UI's. It's a awful, very limited interface, and frankly I would never touch considering there is Firefox out there that does everything you could possibly imagine. Guys, save your time and dump this piece of garbage.
by steveoneill on Oct 3, 2011 at 3:18 PM
     
Would be great on a touch screen windows tablet, but it is still quite nice with mouse/keyboard! A bit too much Black for me though.
by N60storm4 on Jun 28, 2011 at 5:49 AM
     
A great browser. I just love it! Everything is so easy and small. All of my colleagues use this :). Btw, I searched Canure as suggested by two profiles of same person I guess (lol look at similarities :P), and it is a average web browser, but if some will have to go to pro features like it tries hard to exhibit, one would go for browsers like firefox and crome which are far better than Carnue.
by WebAppStar on Jun 16, 2011 at 9:50 PM
     
Oh LOL! Your ("Viscrisn") ID creation date points to June 12, and activities too points to Pear, so it's obviously Atul or one of his colleague trying to support their browser because no one is paying attention to them. Joy? Are you a kindergarten kid? HAHA xD Noobs. No one is using or will use your browser, which has useless features, whose UI is copied from Canure (google it) and runs on TRIDENT
by MicrosoftProGamer on Jun 15, 2011 at 11:43 AM
     
Lol! look at this "MicrosoftGamr"'s profile created on 12th june and having activities related only to pear2.5! Its such a disgrace that people like these are on codeplex and generates false reviews only for their own self gains. I really liked this browser especially the 3D view which is such innovative idea. Using of a simple javascript can trigger joy when the images revolves! Its worth trying.
by viscrisn on Jun 15, 2011 at 10:56 AM
     
Guys, The rating below is fake. Art Young is nothing but a fake identity created by Atul himself. It's fake! 3D view? It just executes a simple JavaScript code, which does nothing but revolve images in the webpage. The UI sucks, really dumb and poorly designed. Useless features. Trident engine. Waste of time guys. They have copied most of the features from a browser named Canure, just google it.
by MicrosoftGamer on Jun 12, 2011 at 10:48 PM
     
Pear 2.5 Omega has an excellent interface! Full Metro UI! Very beautiful interface. I hope performance will increase in the next version. If you want a web browser which is loaded with the best interface, you better get Pear 2.5 Omega! IT IS WORTH DOWNLOADING IT!!
by artyoung on Jun 11, 2011 at 3:19 PM